Sparta Give 'Wiretap Scars' Vinyl Reissue

Sparta Give 'Wiretap Scars' Vinyl Reissue
At the Drive-In offshoot Sparta haven't released a new full-length since 2006's Threes, but the post-hardcore unit did offer up a new track and hit the road back in 2013. And while that never culminated in a greater musical offering from the Texas band, they are hoping to keep fans happy by revisiting an old favourite.
Sparta's 2002 debut Wiretap Scars will be getting a vinyl reissue courtesy of Music on Vinyl. It's due out on April 20.
The new pressing will be made available on 180-gram vinyl, and packaged with a gatefold sleeve; 1,500 numbered copies will be pressed on transparent red vinyl. This will mark the first vinyl release of the record since its initial release.
You can revisit the tracklisting below, and scroll past that to relive album opener "Cut Your Ribbon."
Wiretap Scars:
Side A: 

1. Cut Your Ribbon
2. Air
3. Mye
4. Collapse
5. Sans Cosm
6. Light Burns Clear 
Side B:

1. Cataract
2. Red Alibi
3. Coup
4. Glasshouse Tarot
5. Echodyne Harmonic
6. Assemble the Empire