Dr. Octagon Announce First New Album in over 20 Years

Hear the new single "Octagon Octagon" now
Dr. Octagon Announce First New Album in over 20 Years
After treating their classic Dr. Octagonecologyst debut to an expanded reissue last year, Dan the Automator, Kool Keith and DJ QBert have announced plans behind a new album as Dr. Octagon, marking the first release from the group in over two decades.

Arriving April 6 through Dan the Automator's Bulk Recordings, Moosebumps: An Exploration into Modern Day Horripilation runs 11 tracks in length and is billed as the true sequel to the group's 1996 debut. A press release notes that the album was recorded during marathon, 24-hour sessions at Dan's studio.

Alongside the announcement, the trio have shared the album's opening track, "Octagon Octagon," which you can hear after the tracklist below.

Moosebumps: An Exploration Into Modern Day Horripilation:

1. Octagon Octagon
2. Polka Dots
3. Black Hole Son
4. Power Of The World
5. Operation Zero
6. Bear Witness IV
7. Area 54 (IG2)
8. Flying Waterbed (IG4)
9. 3030 Meets The Doc Pt.1  
10. Karma Sutra
11. Hollywood Tailswinging